Rating 0 stars - 0 votes

How to Add WooCommerce Reviews

Benefits of WooCommerce Reviews

WooCommerce product review is a powerful tool at establishing loyal relationships with your customers. Often, a comment or a recommendation of another shopper has the biggest effect on the person's decision to buy or not to buy a product.

Even negative feedback may be of good use for you. According to statistics, if all of your reviews are positive, they are considered as fake.

Also, product reviews are very good for SEO. Search engines appreciate the unique user-generated content and prefer showing pages containing users’ reviews and comments in the first positions of the search results.

How to Add WooCommerce Reviews and Ratings?

  1. From WooCommerce dashboard go to WooCommerce => Settings and select 'Products' section.
  2. Scroll down to 'Review' settings and tick 'Enable product reviews' box.

  3. How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews
    How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews

  4. Set whether the reviews can be added only by verified users and whether to put labels on such reviews.
  5. In the same settings it is possible to enable WooCommerce review rating.
  6. Tick 'Enable star rating on reviews'.
  7. Specify whether the rating should be obligatory or optional.
  8. Tap 'Save changes'.

How to Moderate WooCommerce Review?

If you go to 'Settings' => 'Discussion' you can find many more settings concerning product reviews moderation. For example, you can configure, whether the review author must indicate his/her name and email or whether a comment should be approved manually and many other. Just tick the box next to necessary setting and press 'Save changes' in the bottom of the settings page.


How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews
How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews

In order to moderate the received product review, find it from the backend and hover over it. There will appear a few moderation options including Approve/Unapprove, Reply, Quick Edit (quickly modify the text of the review), Edit (change the review text, status and edit the rating), Spam, Trash.


How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews
How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews

By enabling WooCommerce reviews you can make your customers trust you better. At the same time you will optimize your SEO and let more shoppers discover your webstore.



COMMENTS
Michelle Saurette
Michelle Saurette • 03/04/2020

I love these products

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Michelle Saurette • 03/04/2020

Thank you, Michelle! We are happy that you do and grateful for sharing your opinion)

Awesome Dracula
Awesome Dracula • 05/08/2020

try this

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Awesome Dracula • 05/08/2020

Thank you for your comment! If you have any questions we will be glad to help!

Eric DeBoer
Eric DeBoer • 07/06/2020

Is there any difference when using a storefront theme? I have the settings set as described here but can’t get the system to require my approval on reviews before posting them.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Eric DeBoer • 07/06/2020

I presume that you might expect customer review to be hidden before your approval.

The default WooCommerce admin works the opposite: it publishes user review automatically and allows you to disapprove it later (the Unapprove option appears after a review is published). After you manually unapprove a review it will be hidden from store front.

In case review approval doesn't work as described you should better contact the developer of your store theme.

If you need to customize product review approval process we can do this for you for additional fee. Please contact us for more details via email contact@woocommerce-manager.com


Winfried Eichenlaub
Winfried Eichenlaub • 07/13/2020

Hello, my reviews are now in English. How do I change the text when a review request is sent to the customers, Thanks

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Winfried Eichenlaub • 07/13/2020

Hello, Winfried!

Thank you for your question.

It looks like you are using some review plugin for WooCommerce as the core WooCommerce doesn't allow sending requests to customers for reviews. We develop Store Manager for WooCommerce application that works with the default functionality. So if you have questions about some custom functionality you should better browse the plugin's documentation or ask its developers as they know the logic of their product.

If you have any questions regarding Store Manager we will be glad to help you!

james Mccknee
james Mccknee • 08/02/2020

nice infos

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod james Mccknee • 08/03/2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that!

alex boha
alex boha • 08/02/2020

good

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod alex boha • 08/03/2020

Thank you, we appreciate your opinion!

Tanwir Dadarkar
Tanwir Dadarkar • 08/10/2020

Hello - how do I make the star ratings for the reviews appear on the shop page? Thanks!

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Tanwir Dadarkar • 08/11/2020

Hello, Tanwir!
Thank you for your question.
It depends on the theme you are using, the best option is contact your website developer for assistance.
If you'd like to implement such functionality, you can send us your request in Services / Custom WordPress Deleopment section (available above this page) and our specialists will take a look at your website.

Pk singh
Pk singh • 08/29/2020

Product ratings and comments are not showing on my website. Please I want help.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Pk singh • 08/31/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your question.
I've tried to post a comment on your website and it was published. Could you please specify in more detail what issues you experienced with product rating and comments on your website?
Also, please note that if you need custom development for your WooCommerce website you can order it with our development team.

Alan
Alan • 09/03/2020

I can't get my reviews to show up? I see the empty star section on the product pages, but when you go into the individual reviews section, there is no place to add reviews? How do I get this to appear for [website]

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Pk singh • 09/04/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your question.
I've tried to post a comment on your website going to a category page and then to a product page. In my case, the review form was available and my feedback was published. Could you please specify in more detail where the "individual reviews section" can be found on your website with the review form missing?
Also, please note that if you need custom development for your WooCommerce website you can order it with our development team.

Hina Butt
Hina Butt • 09/22/2020

hi. I have these settings but reviews are approved automatically. kindly help.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Hina Butt • 09/22/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your question.

Actually, it is the way it works in the default WooCommerce admin panel. Customer reviews are published automatically. To remove the review from the website you should press “Unapprove” as it is shown in the screenshot in the article.

If you want to be able to approve the reviews before they are published that would require customization of the default functionality. If you're interested, please request a quote here: https://woocommerce-manager.com/custom-wordpress-development/

David Smith
David Smith • 10/16/2020

That's great thanks, but how can I get my customers to leave a review, is there an option to send out an email doing so?
My customers don't have to create an account to purchase.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod David Smith • 10/19/2020

Hi David,
Thank you for your question.

As far as we know, an option to request customer reviews isn't available in WooCommerce by default. Therefore, you can look for some plugin at the official WooCommerce Extensions Store so that you could automatically ask for feedback after the purchase.

If you don't have customer emails (as your customers don't have to create an account to purchase) we can offer a scraping service e-Scraper.com to extract reviews from Amazon or your supplier website and import them to WooCommerce. If you are interested please request a free test scrape here: https://e-scraper.com/woocommerce/#freescraper

Renee
Renee • 10/21/2020

How do you change smiley to star

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Renee • 10/22/2020

Hi Renee,
Thank you for your question.

In the native WooCommerce admin panel, the star rating is used by default. Therefore, you must be using some plugin for reviews. You can ask the developer of the plugin if it’s possible to change a smiley to a star and how to do it.

If changing a smiley to a star requires some customization our WordPress experts can help with that. Please contact us for more detail here: https://woocommerce-manager.com/custom-wordpress-development/

Renee
Renee • 10/22/2020

Thank you so much for the quick response.

One more question if I may...I dont see the reviews section appearing on the actual page. Is that because no one has posted any reviews yet? And when they do where does it appear
here is a link to my page...

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Renee • 10/23/2020

Hi Renee,
I've looked through your website and couldn't find a form to leave a review. Where should your clients post their reviews? Please, provide a screenshot if it's possible.

Renee
Renee • 10/23/2020

Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to go through my site.

I have been trying to figure this issue out for a few days and can't seem to find the solution on any forum. I initially installed the Elementor Widget (Screenshot 1) for star rating back when I was only doing posts, but many people emailed me that when they tried to press a star while on the phone it accidently pressed the one next to it and they couldn't go back and change it, so I removed the widget.

Now I am trying to have my first group of clients leave a review & rating on the meditation course as verified clients. After researching, I decided to install the Customer Reviews for WooCommerce Plugin. These customers will be sent the review request tonight, (screenshot2) but that is where I can't figure out where these reviews will appear once they are collected and how can they be seen on the actual Meditation Course page.

I am open to any suggestions
Thank you again for all your help
Renee

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Renee • 10/26/2020

Hi Renee,
Even if there are no reviews yet, a review form is supposed to be reflected at your page. So I think you'll want to check the settings of the plugin once more or contact its developers and ask them how to get the review form displayed.

Michelle
Michelle • 10/22/2020

I am setting up a store for a client who already has reviews in her old store. I can add the product reviews in wp-admin but there isn't a way to add the star ratings. How do I do this?

Michelle
Michelle • 10/22/2020

I have added a review in wp-admin but my review count on the product page still shows zero. But when I click on the review tab, the review is there.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Michelle • 10/22/2020

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your question.

We've checked it and found out that it's really impossible to add a rating from WooCommerce wp-admin, only via the storefront. So the solution might be to add reviews with stars via the storefront. Another option is to export all reviews with ratings from your client's old website and import them to a new WooCommerce website. Our tech engineers provide such a service. If this sounds good for you please write what platform is your client's old store on? Send your request at contact@woocommerce-manager.com

As for your second qustion, try to reload the page and clear cache. If the issue persists please write and we'll try to figure out the reason.

Vicki
Vicki • 11/25/2020

Hi, for some reason the review (discussion section) is at the end of my ordering page, can I set up a separate page for reviews only? I have various products, colours etc

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Vicki • 11/26/2020

Hi Vicki,
Thank you for your question.

Firstly, you might check if comments are disabled at your order page (find the page in the WordPress admin, click "Quick edit" and uncheck the "Allow comments" option if necessary).
Also, there might be some modules conflict causing the inconvenience. Try disabling the modules one by one to ckeck this.
And finally, it may be your store theme setting. Try contacting your theme developer for help on how to change the settings and remove the discussion form from the order page.

Also, you may want to contact our outsource department. They provide the service of setting up WooCommerce stores and can help with your task. Please write to the dedicated manager via email outsource@emagicone.com or contact via Skype using this invite link.