Rating 0 stars - 0 votes

How to Add WooCommerce Reviews

Benefits of WooCommerce Reviews

WooCommerce product review is a powerful tool at establishing loyal relationships with your customers. Often, a comment or a recommendation of another shopper has the biggest effect on the person's decision to buy or not to buy a product.

Even negative feedback may be of good use for you. According to statistics, if all of your reviews are positive, they are considered as fake.

Also, product reviews are very good for SEO. Search engines appreciate the unique user-generated content and prefer showing pages containing users’ reviews and comments in the first positions of the search results.

How to Add WooCommerce Reviews and Ratings?

  1. From WooCommerce dashboard go to WooCommerce => Settings and select 'Products' section.
  2. Scroll down to 'Review' settings and tick 'Enable product reviews' box.

  3. How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews
    How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews

  4. Set whether the reviews can be added only by verified users and whether to put labels on such reviews.
  5. In the same settings it is possible to enable WooCommerce review rating.
  6. Tick 'Enable star rating on reviews'.
  7. Specify whether the rating should be obligatory or optional.
  8. Tap 'Save changes'.

How to Moderate WooCommerce Review?

If you go to 'Settings' => 'Discussion' you can find many more settings concerning product reviews moderation. For example, you can configure, whether the review author must indicate his/her name and email or whether a comment should be approved manually and many other. Just tick the box next to necessary setting and press 'Save changes' in the bottom of the settings page.


How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews
How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews

In order to moderate the received product review, find it from the backend and hover over it. There will appear a few moderation options including Approve/Unapprove, Reply, Quick Edit (quickly modify the text of the review), Edit (change the review text, status and edit the rating), Spam, Trash.


How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews
How to Enable WooCommerce Reviews

By enabling WooCommerce reviews you can make your customers trust you better. At the same time you will optimize your SEO and let more shoppers discover your webstore.



COMMENTS
Michelle Saurette
Michelle Saurette • 03/04/2020

I love these products

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Michelle Saurette • 03/04/2020

Thank you, Michelle! We are happy that you do and grateful for sharing your opinion)

Awesome Dracula
Awesome Dracula • 05/08/2020

try this

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Awesome Dracula • 05/08/2020

Thank you for your comment! If you have any questions we will be glad to help!

Eric DeBoer
Eric DeBoer • 07/06/2020

Is there any difference when using a storefront theme? I have the settings set as described here but can’t get the system to require my approval on reviews before posting them.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Eric DeBoer • 07/06/2020

I presume that you might expect customer review to be hidden before your approval.

The default WooCommerce admin works the opposite: it publishes user review automatically and allows you to disapprove it later (the Unapprove option appears after a review is published). After you manually unapprove a review it will be hidden from store front.

In case review approval doesn't work as described you should better contact the developer of your store theme.

If you need to customize product review approval process we can do this for you for additional fee. Please contact us for more details via email contact@woocommerce-manager.com


Winfried Eichenlaub
Winfried Eichenlaub • 07/13/2020

Hello, my reviews are now in English. How do I change the text when a review request is sent to the customers, Thanks

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Winfried Eichenlaub • 07/13/2020

Hello, Winfried!

Thank you for your question.

It looks like you are using some review plugin for WooCommerce as the core WooCommerce doesn't allow sending requests to customers for reviews. We develop Store Manager for WooCommerce application that works with the default functionality. So if you have questions about some custom functionality you should better browse the plugin's documentation or ask its developers as they know the logic of their product.

If you have any questions regarding Store Manager we will be glad to help you!

james Mccknee
james Mccknee • 08/02/2020

nice infos

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod james Mccknee • 08/03/2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that!

alex boha
alex boha • 08/02/2020

good

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod alex boha • 08/03/2020

Thank you, we appreciate your opinion!

Tanwir Dadarkar
Tanwir Dadarkar • 08/10/2020

Hello - how do I make the star ratings for the reviews appear on the shop page? Thanks!

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Tanwir Dadarkar • 08/11/2020

Hello, Tanwir!
Thank you for your question.
It depends on the theme you are using, the best option is contact your website developer for assistance.
If you'd like to implement such functionality, you can send us your request in Services / Custom WordPress Deleopment section (available above this page) and our specialists will take a look at your website.

Pk singh
Pk singh • 08/29/2020

Product ratings and comments are not showing on my website. Please I want help.

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Pk singh • 08/31/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your question.
I've tried to post a comment on your website and it was published. Could you please specify in more detail what issues you experienced with product rating and comments on your website?
Also, please note that if you need custom development for your WooCommerce website you can order it with our development team.

Alan
Pk singh • 09/03/2020

I can't get my reviews to show up? I see the empty star section on the product pages, but when you go into the individual reviews section, there is no place to add reviews? How do I get this to appear for [website]

WooCommerce Store ManagerMod Pk singh • 08/31/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your question.
I've tried to post a comment on your website going to a category page and then to a product page. In my case, the review form was available and my feedback was published. Could you please specify in more detail where the "individual reviews section" can be found on your website with the review form missing?
Also, please note that if you need custom development for your WooCommerce website you can order it with our development team.